How mexcellenteats came to be

Let me begin by saying:  I have always enjoyed cooking.  As a kid, I was always in the kitchen watching either my mom, my dad or grandparents cooking something and wondering “How did they make that?”  Periodically, I’d embark on my own culinary adventures, sometimes with pleasant results (my homemade spaghetti sauce is the stuff of legend), and sometimes with unpalatable results (the one and only time I have attempted homemade baked beans, they were awful).  Either way, cooking has been something I’ve enjoyed doing, especially for others.  It has only been within the last 3 years that I’ve begun documenting the dishes I’ve crafted.

But I digress.

Last night, as I was riding home from Auburn and conversing with my brother about the bizarre Christmas Eve he’d had, he said, “You should start a food blog!” to which I responded, “I’ll have to think about it, because you know those things take time.”

He said, “Well I know this guy who started one and it’s only a month old and he already has people responding to his posts asking for recipes and stuff.  If you’re going to post pictures of the food you make [at facebook], you might as well put it in a blog so everyone can see.”

Point well made,  bro.  So here I sit, embarking on my contribution to the food blog world:  mexcellenteats.  I hope that whoever reads this enjoys it, and more importantly, gets enjoyment from the cuisine you learn to craft on your own from my recipes (whether they are original or adapted from others’).

2 responses to “How mexcellenteats came to be

  1. love you!!!…glad you started it!!! looking forward to good food!!!!

  2. Hey, the only reason those beans were bad was a wild overabundance of pepper…

Leave a Reply

